Signing MOU with the National Dong Hwa University (Taiwan)

Tuesday - 27/03/2018 03:48
On March 19th, 2018, Prof. Dr Pham Quang Minh (USSH’s Rector) signed memorandum of understanding with the representative of National Dong Hwa Univeristy (Taiwan).

Speaking at the ceremony, Prof. Dr Pham Quang Minh highly appreciated USSH’s cooperation with National Dong Hwa University. The Rector emphasized USSH is one of the two Vietnamese universities having a Center for Taiwanese Education. Prof. Dr Pham Quang Minh hoped the two sides would extend cooperation to other fields other than Sociology.

On behalf of the Taiwan’s side, Prof. Dr Han – Chieh Chao (Rector of National Dong Hwa University) expressed his gratefulness for being warmly welcomed by USSH. He also invited USSH’s leaders and students to visit the teaching and learning environments at National Dong Hwa University. He hoped this cooperation would further consolidate bilateral relations between the two universities in particular and Vietnam-Taiwan relations as a whole.

Next, the two leaders signed on the memorandum of understanding, according to which USSH and National Dong Hwa University would focus on the following activities:

  • Promotion of joint research activities;
  • Invitation to short-term visits of faculty members for lecturers, conferences, colloquia, and symposia or other academic activities;
  • Exchange of information and pertinent publication in fields of interest to both universities;
  • Exchange of faculty members and students for study and research.

This agreement will become effective from the date of the signatures by the representatives of both universities and valid for the initial period of five years.

Prof. Dr Pham Quang Minh take ceremonial pictures with Prof. Dr Han – Chieh Chao

The National Dong Hwa University is a national university located in Hualien County, Taiwan. Founded in 1994, considered the high prestigious university in Eastern Taiwan, it has the 3rd widest range of disciplines among universities in Taiwan, including the sciences, engineering, design, environment, law, arts, social sciences, education science, marine science, and music. The University consists of 8 colleges, 38 departments, 56 graduate institutes.

Author: Ngọc Trâm

Total notes of this article: 0 in 0 rating

Click on stars to rate this article

  Reader Comments

Newer articles

Older articles

You did not use the site, Click here to remain logged. Timeout: 60 second